Site Search

Finalists Announced: 2017 District Awards of Excellence

Friday, September 1, 2017 - 4:05 PM
The 2017 Awards of Excellence for the Claremont, Subiaco and West Perth Districts will be held on Friday 22nd September 2017 at the Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough.
The event will celebrate season 2017 and bring together clubs, volunteers, coaches, umpires and supporters from local junior clubs, senior clubs. local governments and football stakeholders. 
In 2017 the event will grow, moving to the Grand Ballroom at Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough, and based on 2016 feedback the event moves to a new Friday evening time slot allowing clubs to celebrate season 2017 in style.
Date: Friday 22nd September 2017
Time: 6:30pm doors and bar opens | 7pm start
Venue: Grand Ballroom, Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough.
Dress Code: Lounge suit
Congratulations to all award finalists and their respective clubs. 
Volunteer Excellence Award Winners:
John Thurtell - Claremont Junior Football League / DFDC
Jeff Carger - North Beach JFC
Tracey Eldridge - Wembley Downs JFC
Karen Tighe - Wembley JFC
Auskick Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Josh Murphy - Marist JFC
Brad Wira - Wembley JFC
Peter Hollywell - West Coast JFC
Modified Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Michael Braun - North Beach JFC
Martin McInnes - Wembley Downs JFC
Anthony  Haywood - Wembley JFC
Youth Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Scott Prentice - Marist JFC
Kevin Sparks - Wembley Downs JFC
Tim Beattie - West Coast JFC
Female Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Emily Johnson - Claremont WFC
Amy Woods - Marist JFC
Ashara Wills - Wembley JFC
Senior Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Patrick Litherland - Claremont WFC
Stewert MacTaggart - Cottesloe Roosters FC
David Hynes - North Beach AFC
Young Achiever of the Year Finalists: 
Jaxon Creed - Marist Junior Football Club
Elliott Briers - Wembley Downs Junior Football Club
Ben Schuhkraft - Wembley Junior Football Club
Umpire Service Awards - 5 years +
Matthew Beard
Zac Binning 
Henry Burke
Tim Cranley
George  Eastwood
Patrick Eastwood
Jake Gaspar
Madoc Hill
Lachlan O'Callaghan
Jacob Orr
Liam Robilliard
Anthony Stafford
Darby Thurtell
Daniel Weatherhead
Fletcher Wolpers
Monica Zheng
Other awards to be presented on the evening:
2017 WAFL Debuting Players - Club of Origin Presentations
2017 Umpire of the Year
2017 Junior Club of the Year 
2017 Senior Club of the Year 
For more information click here: 10-2017b